The Real Stuff

I thought it was high time I started a ‘real’ blog.

You know, one with well gathered and communicated thoughts and information.

My attempts at blogging thus far have either ended up as rambling, ineloquent observances of my over-busy life and mind, or micro-blogging: more of a friendfeed stream than a blog.

My problem, you see, is that it’s very difficult to tie down any lucid thought, when you’re mind is constantly sprinting from one ridiculous notion to the next, or dealing with the puddle that kitty left at the bottom of the stairs to catch you out this morning, or planning a schedule for household chores around the nap times of a hyperactive toddler, or working out the company accounts etc, etc , etc!

A clear mind is nothing but the ability to bring thoughts together, to tie already known ideas with less known ideas and to express them in exact and clear words
– Helvetius 

This I can, and must, do. I need to make time to slow down and gather my thoughts.

It’s kind of therapy! 😉

I think I’ll just go lie on the couch and get comfy……

Tags: , ,

About Sas Taylor

Yorkshire lass in Brum | wife | mother | homebased zoo keeper | ex-nurse | wonky thinker | photographer | macro iPhoneographer | that there @b31blog thing

2 responses to “The Real Stuff”

  1. romi says :

    Wicked! I love your rantin’ style, and look forward to many, many, many of ’em. 🙂

  2. MrsKarmadillo says :

    Thanks Ro, but don’t get too excited 😀

Leave a Reply

